I’m Going to Attempt to Break a World Record!

Standard

What are your plans for the weekend?  Me?  Well…. I’m going to GET INTO THE GUINNESS BOOK OF WORLD RECORDS!  Yup. That’s me. HISTORY MAKER.  I think I’ll add that to my resume.  Maybe. OK.  So it’s not JUST me all by my little ol’ lonesome making history.  They probably won’t put my picture in the museum or anything.  Then again, you never know.  I am freakishly good-looking.  heeheehee.  Plus my crazy adorable little (massively huge) 10 month old baby boy is helping me out.  The two of us, together with 563.4 bajillion other mommies and babies from SIXTEEN countries around the world are going to be taking part in The Great Cloth Diaper Change, 2012 (http://greatclothdiaperchange.com/). It’s all a part of the effort to raise awareness that there are moms using cloth diapers and that it’s really not that hard.  We are all going to change our lil’ pumpkins stinky bums into fresh, clean, cloth diapers at the same time thereby earning our way into the realms of Guinness.  Will my picture be in next year’s book? Probably not.  But I will always know that I was there. 🙂

Want to take part?  Check out the link above or go to http://www.thelittleseedling.com/store/ for more information.

7 responses »

    • It was so much fun! There were over 160 adult /baby teams at the location I was at. I haven’t heard the final numbers but its looking good to break the record.
      Not having a w /d would have been a deal breaker for me for sure! I love cloth diapers but I truly despise sitting in the laundromat! Lol

  1. Pingback: An Epic Saga « lazyhippiemama

  2. Pingback: Big News For This Hippie Mama « lazyhippiemama

  3. Pingback: I’m Going to Attempt to Break The World Record I Helped Set | lazyhippiemama

Leave a Reply

