Sneak Peek

Standard

Nothing makes my heart sing like my little girl’s smile!

Thomas Edison said, “I have not failed.  I’ve just found 10,000 ways that don’t work.”

I haven’t failed.  I have found at least one way that My awesome idea won’t work.

But I made progress!

I learned that hot glue WILL work.  But I will need to use more of it.  And, at some point, there may need to be some twine involved.

But I made progress!

And it is still an AWESOME idea!  My little girl stares at it in wonder every day and giggles in anticipation for the day that it is completed.  Because she knows that, when this idea is complete, she is going to be the recipient of the best surprise EVER! She has no idea what it is, but she knows it’s truly fabulous.

Want a little sneak peek?

Here is the very beginning:

Close up:

And a little further along:

Some of this needs to be redone now.  Not failure.  LEARNING.

Attempt #2 has been started:

And it seems to be working.  Oh! I’m so excited!

As you see, the AWESOME idea will keep several plastic water bottles out of the landfill.  How many?  Current projections are 2,000-3,000!  Do you live in a 25 mile radius of me?  I’ll save you a trip to the recycling drop off if you call me and tell me you have a bag-o-bottles.  We drink a lot of bottled water but not that much.

An inspired hippie undertaking for this lazy mama, if I do say so myself.

Do you have a guess yet, what the finished product will be?

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: The Ultimate (for me) Recycling Project Continues « lazyhippiemama

Leave a Reply

