Hippie Pictures

Standard

Need to get your hippie on? Here are some great hippie pix for you to enjoy.

I'm not stalking you.

My asbestos friend writes the blog lazyhippiemama about her earth-friendly adventures. But I was an earth-loving hippie before she was. I went through a “Save the Earth” phase in tenth grade. I think that is when peace signs became common jewelry and slogans like “Save the Trees” showed up on shirts. At least, the first time of my generation. I am between Gen X and Gen Y. I even got an “ours to save” logo with a little earth on my high school class ring. I was really obsessed. (And I wasn’t involved in any sports and didn’t want one side of my ring empty.) I took Environmental Science just for fun, and I don’t enjoy science. Too bad the teacher was also the FFA teacher and spent ¾ of the year talking about ground water. But I gradually gave all that up. I mostly blame an unsupportive mother. And…

View original post 175 more words

About Elizabeth in MI

I'm a married mama with 2 beautiful step children, 2 from my own belly, and the best husband in the universe! I work part time at my church as a secretary and youth director and I truly enjoy 3 hour naps and reading fiction beneath my education level. Write me a note, any time at lazyhippiemama@hotmail.com. I'd love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

