The Versatile Blogger Award

Standard

I am very happy and very humbled to be nominated for another award.

Coffee Powered Mom sent me the Versatile Blogger Award.  Thanks, CPM!  I love your blog too!  🙂

So the rules are

1) I must link back to my nominator (see above),

2) tell you 7 things about myself,

uhm…..

I adore eating in restaurants.  I would eat out 3 meals a day, 7 days a week, if I could afford it.

I have never understood some women’s passion for shoes.  Give me a good comfy pair of sneakers, some nice low-heeled boots, and a pair of sandals and I can’t imagine needing anything else.

I always get a runny nose in Wal-Mart.  I think I’m allergic.

I wish I could pull of the Goth style without looking totally ridiculous.

When I swim I’m always a little afraid of shark attack.  Even in swimming pools.

When I shower I’m always a little afraid of knife-wielding maniacs.

My dad used to watch scary movies with me on Saturday afternoons when I was a kid (see above for reasons why you shouldn’t watch scary movies with your pre-schooler).

3) and pass on the love.  It is always such a pleasant surprise to find these happy notes in my inbox, but the best part is sharing some of my favorite bloggers with you.  Since this is a versatile blogger award I thought I would be versatile and nominate a different type a blogger from my usual nominees: the foodie.  I don’t often comment on these sites because I feel like…. it would be like interrupting a PhD lecture on astrophysics with my questions about “Curious George Goes to the Science Fair.”  I’m just not on their level.  But maybe someday I will be close.  These writers inspire me with their endless ideas and pictures so pretty I can almost smell the aroma of fabulous food.

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Becca’s Green Kitchen

Tasting Tales

Texana’s Kitchen

Griffin’s Grub

I hope you enjoy them as much as I have, and that you are inspired to eat something wonderful today!

About Elizabeth in MI

I'm a married mama with 2 beautiful step children, 2 from my own belly, and the best husband in the universe! I work part time at my church as a secretary and youth director and I truly enjoy 3 hour naps and reading fiction beneath my education level. Write me a note, any time at lazyhippiemama@hotmail.com. I'd love to hear from you.

7 responses »

  1. Thanks for the award. Feel free to comment (or ask questions) any time. I love comments and trust me, this ain’t no PhD lecture. I just want to share my love of BBQ and help anybody out there who has any questions no matter how “Curious George” you may think they are. Once again, thanks for the award.

  2. Pingback: A Serious Question, Another Week of Veggies, And No Green Slime « lazyhippiemama

  3. Pingback: PBJ Smoothie + Blog Awards! | Becca's Green Kitchen

Leave a Reply

