Standard

I really offered no help at all in the earth-friendly treatment of the ich in question. However, I truly love the idea of Hippie Mama badges being passed out to all my eco-conscious pals. I think, maybe, funnygurl has started something beautiful! 🙂

I'm not stalking you.

I learned that ich looks like fish dandruff. I learned that it can be cured by simply picking up a bottle of carcinogenic chemicals at the store and dumping them into my tank. With limited Internet research, I learned that you can most times also cure ich by keeping your aquarium above 86 degrees and adding 2-3 Tbls aquarium salt per 5 gallons (I have a 5 gallon tank). This treatment is supposed to be done for 10 days or until 3 days after the white spots disappear from your fish.

We are on day four of treatment. I can’t tell if his white spots are going away or if he is getting more. Hopefully this will be the last batch. Ich grows in cycles, like fleas.

I asked the Lazy Hippie Mama if I cured ich without chemicals if I could get a badge for it, like the…

View original post 91 more words

About Elizabeth in MI

I'm a married mama with 2 beautiful step children, 2 from my own belly, and the best husband in the universe! I work part time at my church as a secretary and youth director and I truly enjoy 3 hour naps and reading fiction beneath my education level. Write me a note, any time at lazyhippiemama@hotmail.com. I'd love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

