Fast Friday – 10 Things To Do, This Weekend, To Make The World A Better Place

Standard

Photo from LOlsnaps.com

1.  Bake a special tasty treat for an elderly neighbor and go deliver it.  Stay long enough to visit.

2. Plant a tree.

3. Go shopping in a small, privately-owned, local business.

4. Pick up the litter on your street.

5. Mail a check to the charity of your choice.

6. Send a thank you note to someone who volunteers in your community.

7. Spend 30 minutes having a “who can be silliest?” contest with a child in your life.

8. Make a list of 100 things, big and small, you are thankful for.

9. Tell someone, “I’m sorry,” and mean it.

10. Save energy.  BBQ.  Invite a friend that you haven’t seen in far too long to join you.

The best way to pay for a lovely moment is to enjoy it.

Richard Bach

Enjoy your weekend! See you next time.  🙂

8 responses »

  1. Pingback: Friday Round-Up: August 3, 2012 – The Midwest Maven

  2. These are great! It reminds me that I need to mail a check to the animal shelter around the corner from my house, and I could stand to pick up some litter in front of my apartment building 🙂

  3. Pingback: Super Saturday Extra Bonus Post – 100 Things « lazyhippiemama

    • Not always, but I suppose I’ve been in that mode the past week or two. When I get busy, if I’m without a list, nothing gets done. Plus, it makes me feel good to cross things off. I know I’m making forward progress! I’m glad you like them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

