Standard

I made a promise not to spend an inordinate amount of time of the computer today, so I’m just going to leave you with this wonderfully written post while I take my family outside to hug a tree. Enjoy your day!

About Elizabeth in MI

I'm a married mama with 2 beautiful step children, 2 from my own belly, and the best husband in the universe! I work part time at my church as a secretary and youth director and I truly enjoy 3 hour naps and reading fiction beneath my education level. Write me a note, any time at lazyhippiemama@hotmail.com. I'd love to hear from you.

7 responses »

  1. funny you posted about this. i’m reading Collapse by Jared Diamond right now. It’s a history of civilizations such as the Mayan and the Greenland Norse that have either collapsed or survived conditions that could have brought about collapse. A theme running heavily through the book is the problem of deforestation. I’ve been thinking A LOT about trees! I always appreciated them, but more than ever, I am learning to appreciate their centrality to our survival. thanks for the dose of tree appreciation!

Leave a Reply

