Standard

I did not personally know these little boys, but they lived in the tiny town down the road from my tiny town and we all feel connected to them. I continue to hope against hope that they are safe “out there” somewhere. If you have any information at all (even if you’re not sure but think you MIGHT) please contact authorities right away!

I'm not stalking you.

I had my son the day after Thanksgiving, 2010. We were in the hospital for four days. I felt like I was on a vacation for those four days. A vacation where they cut you open, remove a person, don’t let you sleep or leave the room. As you can guess, I lost touch with the outside world over that long weekend.

So when I got home, I was surprised to hear about this big story in the local news that was in full swing. A father had failed to return his three sons to their mother on the day after Thanksgiving in Morenci, Michigan. Pictures of the three boys angelic faces were plastered all over the news and businesses. The father gave some bull-shit story about giving them to some woman and that they were safe. Big groups of volunteers searched the rural farm country and woods near Morenci…

View original post 378 more words

About Elizabeth in MI

I'm a married mama with 2 beautiful step children, 2 from my own belly, and the best husband in the universe! I work part time at my church as a secretary and youth director and I truly enjoy 3 hour naps and reading fiction beneath my education level. Write me a note, any time at lazyhippiemama@hotmail.com. I'd love to hear from you.

One response »

  1. As a mother and grandmother, these stories break my heart. We can never be too protective of our kids, but even then things, sadly, can go awry. This world can be a dangerous place.

Leave a Reply

