Standard

In honor of all the teachers in my life… the ones at school, those at church, and those at home. Thank you for holding me during the good times and bad while I was growing up.

halfpastnormal

In the blogosphere there’s a few bazillion posts about kids driving their parents crazy.  Don’t believe me?  Check out Serenity Now’ at Mommy Mess, or my own post Bright and Early Wednesday Morning or the whole Kindergarten Chronicles section of my blog.

I Googled “blog posts kids drive me crazy” and got 42,300,000 results.

Why all the posts?

Because kids drive their parents crazy.

Why?

Because they are kids.  That’s what they do.

Why?

(I sound like my five year old.)

Because they are kids.  They are not grown-ups.  They do weird and wonderful things in their quest to understand the world.

Baby Dunk’s latest game is biting my shoulder and laughing at my shriek of pain.  Little Miss Adorable’s quest for independence involves saying ‘No” and trying to be naughty.  This is particularly funny when she uses her hands to lift her leg up in an attempt to kick…

View original post 892 more words

About Elizabeth in MI

I'm a married mama with 2 beautiful step children, 2 from my own belly, and the best husband in the universe! I work part time at my church as a secretary and youth director and I truly enjoy 3 hour naps and reading fiction beneath my education level. Write me a note, any time at lazyhippiemama@hotmail.com. I'd love to hear from you.

One response »

Leave a Reply

