Fast Friday – There is Such a Thing as “Too Natural”

Standard

I am very much in favor of eating a diet full of natural foods.  I say, get rid of pesiticides, genetically modified food, hormone injected meats and so forth.

Eat the Earth, I say!

Here is a picture of my Little Hippie Baby, earlier this week, doing just exactly that. 

I didn’t mean for him to take me quite so literally. 

A day or two later I washed a load of cloth diapers.  When it was done, I found this in the bottom of my washer.

image from cmgc.co.nz

Well… ok.  Not literally.  I didn’t think to take a picture of what I found.  It was actually just one rock, about the size and shape of those pictured.

But still…

Ew.

So, apparently, you CAN actually eat the Earth.  But you shouldn’t, because it’s hard to digest.

Have a great weekend, dear readers.  Get your hippie on!  God willing, I’ll meet you back here next week.

image from jokearoo.com

8 responses »

  1. Pingback: Theological Thursday – A Spirit of Thanksgiving and a Day of Sandy Poop « lazyhippiemama

  2. Pingback: Baking Cookies, Stealing Ideas, Awards and Thankfulness « lazyhippiemama

Leave a Reply

