World Peace, Revisited

Standard

This is a very blurry photograph of my sisters and me. I would have posted a better one, but they all look like this… or worse, someone’s head is cut off. My mother is a lovely woman, with many talents, loved and respected in the community, but she’s not a very good photographer. Maybe it’s for the best. No one wants to look too closely at their 1980’s selves.

Happy Thanksgiving Eve!I feel so blessed this year because I get double the fun of the usual Thanksgiving.  We had our family celebration yesterday and today I get to travel with the 2 littlest Hippies to see my beautiful sisters in Indiana where we will celebrate some more.

And why not?!

There is SO MUCH to be thankful for!

In the spirit of the holiday (and because I’ve got to go finish packing or we’ll never get there!) I will leave you with this, from my first weeks of blogging, when only a tiny handful of Dear Ones were reading my posts.

I hope you enjoy it, and I wish for you all to have a beautiful, joyous, wondrous week full of gratitude!

I Know How To Achieve World Peace

At the top of my blog-site it says:

One Woman’s attempt to save the earth, promote world peace and raise productive citizens without expending too much effort.

So far, in my posts, I’ve focused on the Earth part.  Today, I’m thinking about world peace.  I know how to achieve it.  It’s not a guess or a theory, I’m quite certain I know!  Here’s what we need to do:

Get rid of all the lawyers and politicians.  hahahaha.  Not really.  Well.  Maybe.  But that’s not my idea….

Read the rest!

Leave a Reply

