Fast Friday – Chickens Love the Beautiful People and Other Things You Didn’t Know

Standard

In my research for something far away from today’s topic, I found myself at the website, “The Book of Barely Imagined Things.

It was just too fun!

I learned that chickens like pretty people better than ugly ones, and saw this seriously crazy-looking chicken:

I learned that an octopus can feel, smell and taste with its tentacles in an oddly intimate paragraph about a particular octopus (octopi?).

I read the most disturbing description of what cancer is I have ever heard.

I’m fascinated.

I’m hooked.

I’m sending you over there so you can love it too!

Have a great weekend!  Meet you back here soon.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

