I’m Going to Attempt to Break The World Record I Helped Set

Standard

smlogo

Last year I broke a World record!

Well…  8,251 other moms plus their babies and I broke it.  In April, 2012 parents and caregivers at 256 locations in 15 countries simultaneously changed all their babies out of cloth diapers and into cloth diapers.

Why?

To show how easy it is to use cloth diapers!  It’s also environmentally friendly, super healthy for babies  and oh-so-stylish.

You just can't be this awesome in paper pants!

You just can’t be this awesome in paper pants!

Tomorrow we’re going to do it again!  This time there is a brand new FABULOUS cloth diaper store (They’re online if you need the hook up.  Check them out!)   just a mere 5 minute walk from my house that is a certified host location so there’s no 50 minute trek to the big city. This means I don’t have to burn fuel to promote sustainability.  That’s a good thing!

I thought about using this post to wax poetic about all the reasons I love cloth diapers.  I thought about sharing tips if you are thinking of switching but, in the end, I realized that I  just wanted to brag that I’m in the Guinness Book of World Records.  Also, that I’ve had my best  (busiest/most positive response) blog week ever.  If you’re reading now, thanks for making it even better!

Hope your weekend is full of fun and laughter and joy.  Don’t forget to watch for miracles, they are all around you if you just make the effort to notice.

Are you, too, seeking to save the earth, promote world peace and raise productive citizens without expending too much effort?

Why not follow LazyHippieMama on WordPress, by email or Facebook to get all the updates.

If we work on our goals together, they may be a little easier to achieve!  

4 responses »

    • I totally get that. It took me a while to switch to cloth. What pushed me over was the discovery of gDiapers. They are cloth diapers with a biodegradable/flushable liner. I bought ONE, used, to check it out and the lady gave me a cloth liner for it too. Loved the cloth! It was so soft against baby’s skin and it really wasn’t hard to clean. Eventually I tried out a few other brands and styles of cloth and we now use mostly prefolds with waterproof covers. They really aren’t hard to deal with at all. We do use disposable for long trips and such but we’ve been really happy with our cloth and, in addition to saving space in the landfill we’ve saved hundreds (thousands) of dollars!

Leave a Reply

