October Daily: My Advice (day 8) & Sharing The Love (day 9)

Standard

If you’ve been in my world – either the physical or the cyber version – at all in the past several days you’ve heard me ranting about “The Big Blog Move of 2013.”

Switching hosts was a BIG deal for me since I have, really, no technical knowledge at all.  I can drive the car, but I can’t build it… you know?

On the other hand. I tend to over-estimate myself and I’m terribly impatient so, instead of waiting for the IT people at the new host to help me out I took matters into my own hands and migrated everything myself.

Badly.

Then I (and half a dozen support folks) had to spend the next several days doing what should have taken a few hours to do.  And, if you look closely, you’ll see that we are still working things out with a lot of the pictures.

*sigh*

Live and learn.

Anyway! I’m back! And I’m behind in the October Daily Challenge. And I’m probably not going to try to catch up.

I will touch on Day 8: Share a blogging tip or tutorial.

My tip: If you want to move your site to open up more possibilities for your blog you should do it.  Self-hosting provides FAR more freedom!

If you aren’t familiar with how that process works, don’t try to do it without help!

Moving on to today’s challenge: Pick 3 random blogs from the link-up below, describe their blog, and tell us what you think about it! Share a snippet/screen capture of their blog too!

Since it’s supposed to be random, I just decided to describe the 3 blogs linked up directly ahead of mine.

The first is Thrift-ista!

I had so much fun reading her posts!  There were inspiring thoughts, great bargains and real life.  What more can you ask for?

The second is Ghostfaceknitter.

I literally laughed out load at her post, “Metal Pumpkin Search With the Witchzard Pug.”  The whole post was a riot but the sadistic Bunnytown beat all! There’s crafts and a tour of Chicago and hair styles in every color of the rainbow. It’s loads of fun!

The third is Sweetie’s Studio.

This site has loads of awesome give-a-ways and lots of family-friendly product and service reviews plus some pix of four super-adorable kiddos.  If you’re looking for a good deal or some great information this may be your place.

Are you, too, seeking to save the earth, promote world peace and raise productive citizens without expending too much effort?

Why not follow LazyHippieMama on WordPress, by email, Facebook or Twitter to get all the updates.

If we work on our goals together, they may be a little easier to achieve! 

Leave a Reply

