October Daily: Guest Post! A Woman The World Deserves

Standard

Day 21: Guest posting! Write 5 questions, ask someone from the link up below to answer it for you, and post their answers on your blog!

I love the whole premise of, “A Woman The World Deserves: Building Up Women To Build The Next Generation.”  Through her blog, Christy strives to encourage women of all walks of life to be real, to love themselves and others and to strive toward reaching the God-given potential that lies within each of us.

Every single post I have seen there has uplifted my spirit in one way or another!  You need to go and follow her!  Go on. I’ll wait…

There! Well done!

Now…

I asked Christy 5 questions so I could share a little of her beauty with you today and she was gracious enough to answer them, even though I caught her during a hectic time.

1) What inspires you to share your thoughts/ideas with the world through a blog?

I would have to say I have this insatiable need to help others on their life’s journey. I speak from experience and not from a textbook. I love to be inspired by others’ words and I love to inspire by my own.

2) What do you most want people to know about you?

When people come to my blog I want them to know that I truly care. That assisting others in being their full self means the world to me. I am still learning and I look forward to every instance where I can learn from someone else.

3) Do you think your “blogger” personality is different from your “in-person” personality?

My blogger personality and “in-person” personality are definitely one in the same. I have run into people that have known me from high school and the comment that remains the same is that I am still the same person from back then. I honestly don’t know how to be any other way than what I ultimately come across as.

4) What is your greatest accomplishment as a woman?

My greatest accomplishment I feel is taking care of my family. I say that because it was such a challenge for me. I went from working full time to being a stay at home mom and wife. WHOA! I didn’t expect to feel so inadequate. I felt that I needed to be contributing financially at the level that I was before. Old ideologies die hard, huh? But I know feel complete and fulfilled in making sure my son gets off to school, the baby is entertain, house cleaned, and hubby has a hot meal. That is the new normal for me, and I am proud about it!

5) What kind of woman do you think the world deserves?

Great question. The world deserves women to just be women. Speaking for myself, I grew up with 6 boys in the house and I always felt the need to compete. I had to run faster, jump higher, make better grades. As I have gotten older, I have learned that it is perfectly okay to be taken care of, to be respected as a woman, to be comfortable in my skin. The world deserves for women to be sincere with who we are, unapologetic. And to embrace what makes us women, the nurturing, caring, femininity that only we can possess.

Now do you see why I just love to read her writing? I hope you enjoy it as well.

Are you, too, seeking to save the earth, promote world peace and raise productive citizens without expending too much effort?

Why not follow LazyHippieMama on WordPress, by email, Facebook or Twitter to get all the updates.

If we work on our goals together, they may be a little easier to achieve! 

Leave a Reply

