Five Fabulous Moments You May Have Missed in 2013

Standard

Life on planet earth is a wondrous marvel.  We humans are in a constant flurry of activity and our species is so intensely social that we all seem to be hungry for each and every tidbit of information about our fellow man we can garner.  In 2013 we are more connected than we’ve ever been.  We see a stream of photos from family members on the other side of the world, news from every corner of the planet, even glimpses (big, giant, often-disturbing, voyeuristic glimpses) into the lives of our culture’s celebrities.

I know it’s hard to keep up with it all.

That’s why I’m giving you a second chance to see the five most popular Lazy Hippie Mama posts of 2013.

Calm down, now.  I realize you’re excited about this and so am I but we don’t want anyone having a heart attack from their sheer joy.  Just consider this my belated Christmas gift to you.

You’re welcome.

In all seriousness, I have had an absolute blast blogging this past year… in largest part because of the number of readers that have become friends.  Your comments and emails are a true joy to me and I appreciate all of you very much.  I am looking forward to sharing the next part of our journey together.

With no further ado, here they are:

#5 Aspartame, Phenylalanine, Migraine Headaches and One Hippie’s Experience

blog-aspartame-0021

#4 My Kid Is More American Than Miss America

Toddler driving the car

#3 The Girl Who Loved A Crab

102_3318-1024x768

#2 What I Learned About GMOs from 9 Farmers, A Monsanto Employee and a Whole Bunch of Reading

Aerial view of Lenawee County

And the #1 most fabulous moment you may have missed in 2013… the post that taught me that, sometimes, your biggest failure can become your greatest success:

DIY Toddler Swing From Recycled Materials

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Thank you very much for being a part of this great year!

Are you, too, seeking to save the earth, promote world peace and raise productive citizens without expending too much effort?

Why not follow Lazy Hippie Mama  by emailFacebookGoogle+Twitter or Instagram to get all the updates?

If we work on our goals together, they may be a little easier to achieve! 

 

 

10 responses »

  1. These are some great posts! No wonder they were the top 5. I completely agree about the negative effects of aspartame. I’ve argued that point with a friend of mine lately. I’m super excited to have become a new reader. 🙂

    • Thanks! Since I wrote the Aspartame post I’ve become more and more convinced about how bad it is. I’ve heard that some people want to start adding it to milk to make milk, “more appealing to children.” I just… I can’t even imagine the logic behind that!

    • Wow! What a nice thing to say! The swing has been good for many laughs, for sure. I certainly never expected it to become such a huge hit!

    • Thank you very much! I figure God made them cute so I’d keep them around, even when they’re naughty. It’s their primary defense mechanism.

Leave a Reply

