A Different Way To Buy Kid’s Clothes – A Little Bean Sprout Review

Standard

Little Bean Sprout via Lazy Hippie MamaDo you remember when I first talked about Little Bean Sprout? I was so excited to have found this company. Check out the genius:  You can shop for adorable children’s clothes, 24/7, online, from the comfort of your own home. They send them to you and you can keep them as long as you like – forever, if that’s what you choose.  Or, when your children outgrow them or get tired of them you can send them back in the prepaid envelope for cash or credit toward future purchases.

How great is that?! Next thing you know, they’ll be instant-streaming clothes into your living room.

What I love, at least as much as the convenience, is that they don’t toss unusable clothes in the landfill.  Everything gets re-sold, donated, or recycled.  Hooray for reducing waste!

I went shopping on Little Bean Sprout for Toddler-saurus Rex.  There are both new and used clothes. It seems like there is a bigger selection for babies than bigger kids and some sizes didn’t have much at all in the used clothes.  At one point I picked out an item of used clothing I liked, got distracted and left my computer to do other things and came back to find out another shopper had snatched it up.  All of that seems pretty normal, though, for consignment-type shopping.

Also, the prices may seem a little high at first.  At least, I thought they were.  But when I stopped to consider that I was saving gas to go to the store and time to shop and that the brands were all top-notch I realized that they really were very fair.

I found an outfit in the new items that I really loved and ordered it.  It arrived a few days later, adorably wrapped up with the return envelope and shipping labels all tucked inside.

This girl thinks getting packages in the mail is the single most exciting thing in the world.

This girl thinks getting packages in the mail is the single most exciting thing in the world.

The clothes were great quality! The fabrics were super soft and everything seemed very comfy and sturdy – which is important when it comes to clothing for little boys!

Little Bean Sprout Review

T-Rex tried them on and declared them his new favorite outfit!

I told him to look handsome for the camera. I think this is his version of "duck lips."

I told him to look handsome for the camera. I think this is his version of “duck lips.”

I think it’s safe to say that Little Bean Sprout has me hooked and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to any of you.  In fact… I think you should go browse the selection of adorableness currently available right now!  Go on. Buy something fabulous. Save the earth. I’ll still be here when you come back.

Are you, too, seeking to save the earth, promote world peace and raise productive citizens without expending too much effort?

Why not follow Lazy Hippie Mama  by emailFacebookGoogle+Twitter or Instagram to get all the updates?

If we work on our goals together, they may be a little easier to achieve! 

 

 

About Elizabeth in MI

I'm a married mama with 2 beautiful step children, 2 from my own belly, and the best husband in the universe! I work part time at my church as a secretary and youth director and I truly enjoy 3 hour naps and reading fiction beneath my education level. Write me a note, any time at lazyhippiemama@hotmail.com. I'd love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

